Baseball Haiku

Last night I attended a book launch party at ABC Carpet and Home in NYC.  As part of the festivities, The Haiku Guys were offering free poems.  Since the Giants had their first spring training game yesterday, I decided I wanted a haiku on baseball.  Here it is:

IMG_8469

I gave her a lot of credit… I’m not sure how she came up with the right number of syllables so quickly!  And she didn’t count off on her fingers which I would have certainly been doing.  The poem is spot on too.  Baseball has me hooked.  I passionately hope the Giants will make the playoffs every season.  Even if they aren’t doing well, the stories of the individual players unfolds into mini dramas.  I am so happy Spring Training has started.  Besides Christmas, this is seriously the best time of year.

Leave a Reply

